HandyVisas logoLatest news about electronic and tourist visas worldwide | Onlinevisa.com


The latest information on worldwide visa policy changes, eVisa launches, eligibility and requirement changes for electronic visas applications as well as global travel information and tourism statistics.
  • Sri Lanka Extends Visa-Free Entry for 7 Countries

    Sri Lanka has announced an extension of its visa-free entry initiative for visitors from 7 countries until April 30, 2024. Citizens of India, China, Russia, Malaysia, Japan, Indonesia, and Thailand were first approved for visa-free entry by the Cabinet of Ministers in October 2023. The program was initially due to last until March 31. However,

  • China Expands Visa Exemption to 6 More European Nations

    China has broadened its 15-day visa-free policy for citizens of certain countries to include an additional 6 European nations. As of March 14, 2024, nationals of Austria, Belgium, Hungary, Ireland, Luxembourg, and Switzerland will be able to enter mainland China without a visa for short trips. This change in China’s visa policy is designed to

  • Kurdistan Implements Visa-Free Entry for 53 Countries

    The Kurdistan Regional Government (KRG) has announced that nationals of 53 countries can now enter Kurdistan visa-free.  The new visa exemption applies to many European nationalities, as well as to citizens of a number of countries in Asia, Oceania, and the Americas. “Under this new policy, eligible travelers simply need to present their passports at

  • Vietnam Plans to Expand Visa Exemption Policy

    In a strategic move to rejuvenate its tourism sector post-pandemic, Vietnam is considering extending visa exemption to more countries. Prime Minister Pham Minh Chinh has ordered the Vietnam Ministry of Public Security to evaluate the addition of 13 countries to the visa-exemption policy based on bilateral cooperation. The move is expected to target the potential

  • Malawi Grants Visa-Free Entry for Nationals of 79 Countries

    In a landmark move to boost tourism and foster international relations, the Government of Malawi has officially announced the removal of visa requirements for nationals of 79 countries. Passport holders from these countries now enjoy visa-free entry to Malawi for visits. Malawian Minister of Homeland Security Ken Zikhale Ng’oma released the news in a gazette

  • Libya to Launch e-visa System for all Visa Types

    The Libyan government has announced the imminent launch of an electronic visa (e-visa) system for Libya. This move is poised to streamline the visa application process for all types of visas, including tourist and work visas. The introduction of the e-visa system is a game-changer for Libya’s tourism and labor sectors. By simplifying the visa

  • Brazil Delays Visa Requirement for US, Canada, Australia Until April

    The Brazilian Tourist Board (Embratur) has announced that Brazil is postponing the reintroduction of visa requirements for citizens of the United States, Canada, and Australia. This delay, revealed on January 5, extends visa exemption for these nationalities until April 10, 2024. This decision marks the second postponement of the visa policy that was initially set

  • Turkey Grants Visa-Free Travel for 6 New Countries

    In a strategic move to enhance its tourism sector, the Republic of Türkiye has extended its visa-free travel policy for citizens of 6 additional countries: Bahrain, Canada, Oman, Saudi Arabia, the United Arab Emirates, and the United States. Passport holders from these countries now fall under Turkey’s visa exemption policy, which allows citizens of certain

  • Devi Ahilyabai International Airport Now Accepts India e-Visas

    Indore’s Devi Ahilyabai International Airport has started accepting electronic visas for India (e-Visas), fulfilling a long-standing demand from travelers. The move, announced by Shankar Lalwani, the representative for the Bharatiya Janata Party for Indore Lok Sabha, is expected to streamline the entry process for foreign visitors and boost tourism. “I am happy to inform you

  • Kenya Introduces Visa-Free Entry for All in 2024

    In a landmark move set to revolutionize travel to East Africa, Kenya has announced a visa-free regime for all international visitors starting from January 2024. “It shall no longer be necessary for any person from any corner of the globe to carry the burden of applying for a visa to come to Kenya,” President William

  • The Philippines Suspends e-Visa for Chinese Visitors

    Chinese tourists are temporarily unable to get an online visa for the Philippines. The electronic visa, or e-Visa, system has been suspended until further notice. The Philippine e-Visa was launched for beta testing in summer 2023 in China only. After a 3-month trial period, the online visa service has been paused while improvements are made.

  • China Introduces Temporary Visa Exemption for 6 Countries

    In a significant move to boost its tourism sector, China has announced a temporary 1-year visa exemption for citizens of Malaysia and 5 European countries: France, Germany, Italy, the Netherlands, and Spain. The visa exemption, effective from December 1, 2023, until November 30, 2024, applies to travelers entering China for business, tourism, visiting relatives and

Handyvisas.com is not owned by, or affiliated with any government agency. We are a private, online agency that provides assistance in submitting applications for tourist visits to different countries around the world. Applications can also be made directly through government websites.