Morocco Visa Online

Icon Web
Electronic Travel Authorization Available
See Requirements

Check eligibility

Select your country of passport to see if you are eligible to apply online.
Select your country

Morocco Tourist Visa Information

The E–Visa for Morocco is an electronic visa introduced by the Moroccan government in July 2022 for over 45 eligible nationalities.

King Mohammed Vi ordered the introduction of a Morocco online visa to facilitate the issuance of Morocco tourist visas and boost arrivals to the country for tourism.

The Morocco online visa application is simple and easy to complete. Applicants can fill in the electronic Morocco visa application with basic personal, passport, and travel information in a matter of minutes.

Once the application is submitted, the Morocco visa online is quickly processed, within 24-72 hours. The approved electronic Morocco visa is then sent to the traveler via email.

An approved E-Visa to Morocco allows the holder a single entry and to stay for up to 30 days in the country.

However, it can also be extended up to 6 months with multiple entries once inside Morocco.

Travelers who wish to spend longer periods in Morocco or to visit should contact their nearest Moroccan embassy or consulate for information about other types of visa for Morocco.

Highlights Icon
Single entry online visa
Available for tourism
Permits a stay of 30 days
Can be extended up to 6 months validity with multiple entries
What do I need?
Add passport info

Valid passport

Credit/Debit Card

Credit/debit card

email address

Current email address

Morocco E-Visa Requirements

Before submitting an online application, it is first necessary to meet the electronic Morocco visa requirements.

Applicants are required to have:

  • A passport with validity longer than the intended stay in Morocco
  • A debit or credit card to pay the Morocco visa fee
  • An email address at which to receive the approved E-Visa for Morocco

Applicants may also need to upload some additional supporting documents to meet the online Morocco tourist visa requirements, including:

  • Passport-style photographs
  • Digital image of the passport information page
  • Proof of return/onward travel
  • Proof of sufficient funds to cover the stay in Morocco

Once the online Morocco visa has been approved, applicants are sent a copy via email. They can then print a copy to present on arrival alongside their passport to cross Moroccan borders.

Countries Eligible for Morocco

Citizens from the countries listed below are eligible to apply online to enter Morocco
  • Albania
  • Angola
  • Antigua and Barbuda
  • Armenia
  • Azerbaijan
  • Bangladesh
  • Barbados
  • Belarus
  • Belize
  • Benin
  • Bermuda
  • Bhutan
  • Bolivia
  • Bosnia and Herzegovina
  • Botswana
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Burundi
  • Cambodia
  • Cameroon
  • Cape Verde
  • Central African Republic
  • Chad
  • Comoros
  • Congo
  • Costa Rica
  • Cuba
  • Djibouti
  • Dominica
  • Dominican Republic
  • Ecuador
  • Egypt
  • El Salvador
  • Equatorial Guinea
  • Eritrea
  • Ethiopia
  • Federated States of Micronesia
  • Fiji
  • Gambia
  • Georgia
  • Ghana
  • Grenada
  • Guatemala
  • Guinea-Bissau
  • Guyana
  • Haiti
  • Honduras
  • India
  • Israel
  • Jamaica
  • Jordan
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kenya
  • Kiribati
  • Kyrgyzstan
  • Laos
  • Liberia
  • Macedonia
  • Madagascar
  • Malawi
  • Malaysia
  • Maldives
  • Mauritania
  • Mauritius
  • Mongolia
  • Montenegro
  • Mozambique
  • Myanmar
  • Namibia
  • Nepal
  • Nicaragua
  • Pakistan
  • Panama
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Paraguay
  • Rwanda
  • Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • Sao Tome and Principe
  • Serbia
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • Somalia
  • South Africa
  • South Korea
  • Sri Lanka
  • Sudan
  • Suriname
  • Swaziland
  • Taiwan
  • Tajikistan
  • Tanzania
  • Thailand
  • Togo
  • Trinidad and Tobago
  • Turkmenistan
  • Uganda
  • Ukraine
  • Uruguay
  • Uzbekistan
  • Vanuatu
  • Venezuela
  • Vietnam
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Country policy

Morocco Visa Policy


Discover the visa policy for Morocco and find out the requirements for your nationality.

Visa requirements checker

Select nationality
Select destination


Morocco Visa FAQ

  • What is the Morocco E-Visa?

    The Morocco E-Visa is an electronic tourist visa introduced in July 2022. It has been implemented to facilitate entry to Morocco for purposes of tourism.

  • Which countries need a visa for Morocco?

    The Morocco visa policy states that citizens of over 65 countries and territories do not need a visa for Morocco for stays up to 90 days.

    However, all other nationalities need a Morocco visa to visit the country no matter the length of stay or the purpose of the trip. This may be a Morocco business visa, Morocco work visa, Morocco tourist visa, or other visa type.

  • Who is eligible for a Morocco E-Visa?

    There are 3 categories of traveler who are eligible to submit Morocco online visa application:

    • Citizens of countries including Israel and Thailand
    • Foreigners who have resided in the European Union, the USA, Canada, the UK, Japan, Switzerland, New Zealand, and Australia for a minimum of 180 days
    • Foreign residents in the USA, Australia, Canada, the UK, Ireland, and New Zealand with a Schengen visa valid for a minimum period of 90 days

    In total, there are up to 50 nationalities eligible to apply for the Morocco visa online.

  • How long can I stay in Morocco with an E-Visa?

    An approved online Morocco visa allows the holder a single entry to the country for a stay of up to 30 days. However, it can also be extended for up to 6 months with multiple entries once inside Morocco.

  • Where can I apply for a Morocco visa?

    Travelers can apply for a Morocco visa online through a simple electronic application platform managed by the Moroccan Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

  • How do I apply for an E-Visa online for Morocco?

    It only takes a few minutes to complete an electronic Morocco visa application. Applicants are required to fill in the form with basic personal, passport, and travel information, upload supporting documents, and pay the visa fee to submit their request.

  • How long will my Morocco E-Visa take to process?

    The Morocco visa processing time is between 24-72 hours. Applicants are advised to submit their request at least a few business days before their intended arrival in the country to allow for sufficient processing time.

  • How much does the Morocco online visa cost?

    The online Morocco visa cost is the same for all eligible nationalities. Applicants for the E-Visa are able to pay the Morocco visa fees using a secure online payment system.

  • Is the Morocco E-Visa easy to get?

    Yes, the Morocco E-Visa application is straightforward and can be completed in just a few minutes.

  • Why was my E-Visa for Morocco application denied?

    If an E-Visa for Morocco is denied, it is likely because the information provided on the application contained small errors or mistakes. Therefore, it is important to double-check all of the details supplied on the form are correct before submitting an application.

  • Is the Morocco online visa valid for multiple entries?

    An approved Morocco visa online allows the holder a single entry stay of up to 30 days in the country. However, it may be changed to a multiple-entry visa once inside the country.

  • Can I extend my E-Visa in Morocco?

    Yes, an E-Visa can be extended for up to 6 months once the holder is inside the country.

Disclaimer is not owned by, or affiliated with any government agency. We are a private, online agency that provides assistance in submitting applications for tourist visits to different countries around the world. Applications can also be made directly through government websites.